I let him see me cry.

12 thoughts on “I let him see me cry.”

  1. Tonya, you expressed exactly what I feel with our oldest; the pain intermingled with joy and the duties of “letting go”. I praise God for our little ones to help remind us what it’s all for….to let them go… to Him. Love you!

  2. i’ll be the second!! you made me cry and yet you gave me hope!!! some days it seems like all my 3 kids do is fight and I think to myself will they ever like eachother? but there all also things that make me realize they do love eachother like when I see my older son reading a book to his little brother, or when i go to check on the kids before I go to bed and find my daughter and youngest son cuddled together in bed… those things give me hope! thank you tonya!!

  3. I’m third! If God would only bless us with one child, I’m so glad it was Harrison! I miss him so much, but know this is what God has called us to do–love them, raise them in the Lord, and let them go.

  4. You are right Tonya,….mamas never stop crying, even when their children are in their 40s. It is always painful to say ‘goodbye’ wondering when you get to say hello again. I never get tired of seeing photos of your children loving each other. mom

  5. Tonya, I loved the raw honesty of this post. I’m sitting here in tears too. You have such a precious family.
    I know I’ve got some M&M’s in our pantry – I must go search for them now and I’ll be happy to share them with you!

  6. hi tonya! beautiful words that i so can relate to! i want to cry as well. i have one son living in dc, the other galavanting around the southwestern usa and a daughter 30 minutes away at college, that i do get to see often–thank god! when they are all together sleeping in their beds, life is hectic, but my life is complete! your family is precious! we are blessed!!!

  7. Ohh Tonya. This is beautiful. I am glad you let Donny see you cry, he needs to see his Mom’s pain. I am sure it makes him feel loved.
    We are getting closer an closer to be in the same place you are except that I will have two gone and an empty house. I better find a job very soon 🙂

  8. That’s why I anxiously look forward to July in N. Carolina when all our children (grand children) are asleep under one roof… and I love waking up with each and everyone knowing I can spend the day watching them play, laugh and tease one another (especially my ‘adult kids’)!!
    Mom L

Leave a comment