Something Monumental is happening in my Mama life

6 thoughts on “Something Monumental is happening in my Mama life”

  1. OMGoodness do you hear the sniffles from there? Weeping along with you, sister. I found myself caught by surprise when I walked this path you’re walking now. I knew I’d be sad, but I was surprised by how deeply I felt the grief and how overwhelming it became at times. And like you I LOVE and ADORE Victtoria like you do Kelli. For Pete’s sake, Danny started dating V right after Donny moved, so she’s been a part of our family for years. I actually sent her this post (hope you don’t mind) to tell her how I relate but how, over a year later, I can reflect back with tears but also with so much gratitude. I also told her I wanted to pull a Marie but that she doesn’t have to worry about that despite the cry of my heart to want it. 😉 I love you and will keep you close to my heart in prayer. Hugs, v >

  2. I can’t wait for you to get to the other side; after the “I do’s”. This is truly the hardest time right now, Tonya. I know you and you have this. You will be so blessed at the new world that will enfold that you don’t see now and I look forward to hearing about your joys and new dimensions that even enhance your relationship with your son even further! Wait til you see!! I love you.
    Carol

  3. Tonya,
    As a mother-in-law to a “son” and a “daughter”, I am enriched watching them love my daughter and son. I will also say that in the last year, my two children and I have gone to dinner alone two times, and that has been a special treat. You will find a way to make it all work. Blessings as your family enlarges. It is not diminishing.

  4. Best of luck to all of you in this new chapter, Tonya. You parented Donny in all the right ways and he is ready to spread his wings and fly. That’s a great accomplishment.

Leave a Reply

