BIG EXCITING NEWS…

5 thoughts on “BIG EXCITING NEWS…”

  1. This news is so exciting!! I’ve been praying for God to provide a family to take this on! It looks like He provided the perfect one! I will continue to pray that God gives them wisdom, joy, and an unexplainable love for the Kirabo Seeds family! I can’t wait to see what God does in and through them!!

  2. Tonya,
    I am Darren’s mother and I have just bawled with joy and wonder over the details you have shared!. I’m a detail-lover, so your post is right up my alley. I knew the big stuff, but I appreciate reading your part in this precious story. I am infatuated with how God has knit the last several years of your family and Darren and Mary Beth’s family together. I hope to meet you one day. In the meantime, I am on vacation with my sisters and Mom and read today’s post aloud and cried and laughed and will thank God again, for His work in my son and my daughter-in-law’s lives. This is rip-roaring exciting!

  3. HI Cynthia, I was so touched when I read your reply yesterday. They are so blessed to have your enthusiastic support and encouragement. They will need it as it’s not an easy task they have been called to do. But the embarkment is a great celebration. I know we’ll meet one day. Christy Kennedy is one of my good friends, and I understand you go to Alex’s church. I also miss the McCrory’s! I’ll find myself out there some day. Tonya

    1. Come to Charlotte!! It’s a beautiful place to live and I love being with the Kennedys!! I don’t know Patrick and Shannon as well, but I’m trying. God used me in a way to get Alex and Christy here, but I was unaware until the day the pulpit committee announced Alex’s name, as the candidate we’d hear in a few weeks. God even had me in Katy while Alex was here checking out the church incognito! The details just made me laugh. If you come here, let me know! Cynthia

  4. I appreciate your blog…like Cynthia, details matter and the way God works is full of incidents that invite wonder when you know about them. Darren is my oldest grandson and I have no qualms about his surrender to what he likely thought was his idea because I know it was His idea from the get go! We serve an awesome God! I’m glad to join your team!

Leave a Reply

