More Chicken Pox

2 thoughts on “More Chicken Pox”

  1. I am praying for all of them, and I especially hope and pray that the little one with HIV can get through this. Have Robert, Phiona, Julie and Kiah already had chicken pox as children? I pray that they don’t get sick as well. I hope and pray that this illness leaves the home soon and life can get back to normal. My thoughts are with everyone there. Love to all. – Beth

  2. To each of you who are in the midst of this difficult time… we are praying for you. God in His omniscience knows intimately each individual need and He has promised to provide. Your work for His kingdom comes with sacrifice and hardship. Paul mentions “momentary, light affliction” certainly, you must think, “he wasn’t referring to what we are facing!” Yet, in light of eternity the comfort that comes through this passage is the realization that each act of service and love has eternal weight. Please, be encouraged and as Paul said,
    “Do not lose heart, but though our outer man is decaying, yet our inner man is being renewed day by day. For momentary, light affliction is producing for us an eternal weight of glory far beyond all comparison while we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen; for the things which are seen are temporal, but the things which are not seen are eternal.” (2 Cor. 4:16-18)
    The God you serve in Psalm 91 is pictured as a mother hen sheltering you under His Almighty wing. “…under His wings you may seek refuge; His faithfulness is a shield and bulwark.” Gods’ response to the soul that abides in His Almighty shadow is,
    “Because he has loved Me, therefore I will deliver him; I will set him securely on high, because he has known My name. He will call upon Me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble; I will rescue him and honor him.”
    May God sustain you daily…moment by moment.
    I haven’t had the privilege of meeting any of you but know that I honor you for your service and love shown toward the children, each other and for the God who unites us.
    In Christ’s Love, Karen and Karl Bradshaw

Leave a Reply

