Emily was my first partner in orphan care!

4 thoughts on “Emily was my first partner in orphan care!”

  1. I was hoping you would post pictures of Emily’s wedding! What a happy moment for the LaTorre family. Btw, I had to laugh when I read about the Cosby Show re-runs. I just got the first season on Amazon digital for our kids here in Chile. They watched their first ever Cosby Show episodes last week! A rite of passage, I think. 🙂

  2. What a great story! I saved the awesome photo of the LaTorre Family on my computer despite Kira’s obvious disagreement. Tell my fellow OBU Bison to send to me his email or cell phone. I want to keep in contact with him while he is in Shawnee. I have a few stories I can share with him about life in central Oklahoma.

  3. OMGoodness Tonya, it looks like Emily got married at our old church in Indy, Tabernacle Pres. Email me her last name–perhaps we know her family. Small world indeed! By the way flights are made and paid for to Uganda. Woot woot! Hugs, v

Leave a Reply

