Tell them I love you.

6 thoughts on “Tell them I love you.”

  1. Oh Tonya. I lost my dearest cousin in a car wreck in 2005. I’ve lost many and have attended many funerals. I pray it’s a time of remembering and praising God for her life. I pray turns your tears into Joy. Tell them you love them, it’s a good reminder to us all. Love to your boys as they struggle through this.

  2. Tonya, I am so very, very sorry. That “cloud” you mention also descended on us one week ago with the news of our co-workers’ daughter’s suicide in Iquique. She was 21. We return “home” to Chile in a few short days, still with expectation for what God will do but with undeniably heavy hearts. Yet we, too, were reminded to tell our children how very much we love them. We, too, were reminded to consider eternity and how we must not wait to say those things that need said. Again, I am so sorry for your loss and we will pray for your family during this difficult time of saying goodbye.

  3. Thanks for sharing, Tonya. I’m so sorry that you and your family are dealing with such a sad situation. It is every parent’s nightmare. Now you’ll have to pick yourself back up (or let Jesus do it) so that you can go love on some Ugandan children who have become part of your family (and mine). I will pray for you as you gather the emotional strength to do so. Hugs,v

  4. Tonya so beautifully put. As sad as we are, we have so much to be thankful for….for her life, God’s peace and love to us. We can celebrate her life because God is teaching us even in our sadness that He has the perfect plan. Someday we will be reunited in a perfect world that He has created for us.
    Mom L

Leave a Reply

