Mothering boys…

3 thoughts on “Mothering boys…”

  1. This put a smile on my face this morning as I read your thoughts on mothering boys! I can so relate. Jeremy is my youngest and I can see alot of Jack in him. I think they would be good friends. They are both creative and smile alot! As Joshua my oldest will be in 7th grade next year and he is definitely in the preteen years. He is quite and sometimes I have to pull things out of him but as you said, we can’t hold the reins too tightly but just right. They do grow up fast and I can’t believe how true that is. I am enjoying every moment with them. Thank you for sharing!

  2. “One of the best ways to get a boy to share what’s on his mind or even go deeper into what’s in his heart, is to get him alone in the car.”
    That is true…I know the guy I talk to is like that as long as I can get him in a room alone he will talk alday about his emotions and what not. But not so much when he is around people. But i’m the same way and i’m a girl lol

  3. When I saw the title of this post, I couldn’t click on it fast enough! I am struggling with our 10 year old right now and I think it is the awkward stage you mentioned, but since this is my first time going through it I feel quite overwhelmed at times. He is so emotional, and that has caught me by surprise. Anyway, thanks for sharing your insights and reminding us how quickly time goes by. I want to cherish every moment!

Leave a Reply

