Inner dialog on New Year’s Eve 2011

3 thoughts on “Inner dialog on New Year’s Eve 2011”

  1. I, too, love to make my list of goals for the new year. I have learned that without goals, one gets nowhere in life! I just want to caution you on Richard Foster. I’m still doing my research on him and some of his teachings, but I’m a little concerned. A lot of his teachings are based on mysticism and are extrabiblical, and he feels that the spiritual disciplines that he teaches are a “means to grace”. While I don’t know a lot about the ministry that posted this, I did find this article interesting: http://www.rapidnet.com/~jbeard/bdm/exposes/foster/foster.htm
    I try not to throw the baby out with the bath water, so I’m doing my research. Happy New Year!

  2. “Celebration of Discipline” by Richard Foster is a great work…your post has inspired me to re-examine it…That is quite a list there for 2012…we all wish we could set such a high mark! I wouldn’t dream of adding anything to your list, but maybe I can borrow some, I promise to give them back…
    My prayer for 2012: Holy Spirit, heal our church and make it whole.

  3. Wow. I read your list and thought “I’m not worthy!” :-). I have a measly 2 goals for 2012, I figure I have a shot of accomplishing only 3.
    1) Do something in my hubby’s love language for him twice a week. 2) Do something in my kids love languages for them twice a week. 3) Do yoga 2 times a week (that one’s for me!)

Leave a Reply

