Everlasting

6 thoughts on “Everlasting”

  1. Whatever the God of Heaven have you do sister do it with all your might. We are all different, but belong to the same body, so what your role is, do with gladly. God bless you, and God be praised.

  2. Your last photo and the shadow of the tree reminds me of the verse “I am the vine; you are the branches. If a man remains in me and I in him, he will bear much fruit, apart from me you can do nothing.” John 15:5

  3. I can relate so much to this post, as similar things have been on my mind lately. We recently lost a missionary friend suddenly, and I keep thinking how amazing it was for him to get to meet His Savior. Then I think of the family left behind. That’s the ugly part of death – the separation from those on earth, albeit temporary.
    Anyway, thanks for sharing!

  4. So envious you’ve never lost anyone close to you. As amazing as it is to think of meeting my Savior, which it is, it is very hard to be on this side. And having done it so many times since I was a mere 15 (youth pastor, student at my HS, my BEST friend died in the aggie bonfire, 2 grandmas, my father-in-law, my nephew, and today, buried my best friend’s mom), I pray I’m not getting stone faced in the pain. That I can still be a blessing in my pain to those who don’t have that Savior to lean on. Great words today!

Leave a Reply

