One foot in Africa, one in America

5 thoughts on “One foot in Africa, one in America”

  1. I feel the same way!! I am yearning more and more for a simpler life where our focus is not so distracted by the greed and indulgence of our culture. I feel this pull to do something crazy…….like take my family to Africa, maybe?! 🙂

  2. Your courage and commitment is a great testiment to all of us. We continue to pray for all of you and the work you are doing.
    Mom L.

  3. Very well done my dear. I was so convicted by the message from the Rwandan Pastor on Sunday. The story he told of how his three siblings and he were poisenend by people in his village because his mom had become a Christian and how all 3 of his siblings died and yet he was spared to serve God. I was saddened by my small faith.

  4. Do you remember his name (or better yet, can you spell it?)? Just curious. You’ve been in my prayers as you guys (ahem, y’all) listen for what steps to take next. Sounds like you’ve been hearing answers about that. Hugs,v

  5. Thank you Tonya for sharing all of the above. I agree with Craig, again, that I too am saddened by my small faith. I pray God will show me the way and give me the strength to help any way that I may be able to do.
    love always and forever\
    Grandma
    PS I just returned home after spending three days and nights with my longtime (41 years) friend Dona. You and Tom spent nice times at Gun Lake (Hastings) to be with her too. She lives in Nashville, MI now.

Leave a Reply

