Eating Money

6 thoughts on “Eating Money”

  1. So glad Adams is in jail and you are safe. I was so anxious for the weekend to arrive. Please know I am praying for your heart and that you will soon have a safe place for a good cry. God specifically chose you for this job because He knew you are a fighter and you would not let anyone take advantage of these precious kids.

    Safe travels home.

  2. I can’t believe that all of this is happening to you. To me it is like something you would read in a novel or see on television. I know that you must be very frustrated and at a loss of what is happening. You love those children and want the best for them and want to minister to their needs. These are some verses that came to mind this morning Matthew 7:15-20 is about false prophets who come in sheep’s clothing. They are out there and want to destroy the work of the Lord but you need to remain strong. Matthew 10:16-20 is comforting to know that the Holy Spirit will give you the words to speak. I am praying for you that the Lord will continue to protect you and all those involved in this horrible situation.

    Matthew 7:
    15“Watch out for false prophets. They come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ferocious wolves. 16By their fruit you will recognize them. Do people pick grapes from thornbushes, or figs from thistles? 17Likewise every good tree bears good fruit, but a bad tree bears bad fruit. 18A good tree cannot bear bad fruit, and a bad tree cannot bear good fruit. 19Every tree that does not bear good fruit is cut down and thrown into the fire. 20Thus, by their fruit you will recognize them.

    21“Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only he who does the will of my Father who is in heaven. 22Many will say to me on that day, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name, and in your name drive out demons and perform many miracles?’ 23Then I will tell them plainly, ‘I never knew you. Away from me, you evildoers!’

    Matthew 10:
    16I am sending you out like sheep among wolves. Therefore be as shrewd as snakes and as innocent as doves.
    17“Be on your guard against men; they will hand you over to the local councils and flog you in their synagogues. 18On my account you will be brought before governors and kings as witnesses to them and to the Gentiles. 19But when they arrest you, do not worry about what to say or how to say it. At that time you will be given what to say, 20for it will not be you speaking, but the Spirit of your Father speaking through you.

  3. Tonya, I am so thankful for all that you have been able to accomplish in the last week with God’s help and the advice of people of wisdom. My family and I are all praying for you and “our orphanage”. The outrage that Adams has caused may be tried in a Uganda court, but the ultimate judge will be God. You have sought justice without revenge, which is the appropriate thing to do. I continue to pray for Phiona’s safety, the good of the children, wisdon for Pastor James and Rebecca, and for Elita’s eyes to be opened. We will be watching the blog and awaiting emails for updates. Praying safe travel for you. Love, Sherry

  4. You go, girl. Go, God! I’m running out the door to tend to friends, but know that you are on my heart and in my prayers. I love you, sister. Thank you for trusting our big God for big answers.

Leave a Reply

