Parenting wild tongues.

5 thoughts on “Parenting wild tongues.”

  1. Thanks you for this! I remember all the sibling fighting in my house when I was young and I have been terrified of how my little one is going to handle the new babies. Thank you for your encouragement an Godly perspective!

    1. This is what God put on my heart this morning! Our oldest son in college wrote a note to his dad that said, ‘thanks for being an amazing dad, I can’t say anything bad about the way you brought me up, and all of my friends have so many sad stories to tell.” It just made my heart happy, and I wanted to encourage moms who are wondering about and doubting the parenting challenge. Blessings to you! Tonya

  2. I needed to hear this today! Homeschooling my 3 kids can be exhausting at times. There are days when I feel like the only thing i have done is told them repeatedly to stop argueing. Some days I just want to lay in my bed and not crawl out. My husband likes to say “kids are like bonzai trees, we continue to cut and shape them now and they will be great flourishing adults.” Thanks you for the encouragement!

  3. This is a wonderful blog. 2 truths. Out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speakth. Also, we will give an account for all the words we speak. Great wisdom from God’s word

  4. As two young people, ignorant in parenting, I can only thank God that He lived in our house, because somehow we ended up with children who still love each other (I’m pretty sure!) and have raised their children in the same way loving each other.
    Mom L..

Leave a Reply

