Welcome to the blooming party.

4 thoughts on “Welcome to the blooming party.”

  1. What beautiful photos…I can see why they make you happy! I wish I had a tiny shred of your green thumb…the only thing I have been able to grow and not kill are cacti that I inherited from my mother-in-law! Enjoy your day!

  2. goodness tonya, i just love how you write it makes me smile! 🙂 my mom loves flowers as you do and one of the things she loved about the jungle was the flowers. my dad whenever he was out hunting and would look up into the trees and see an orchid he would send one of his indian friends up into the tree tops to claim it! and he would be so happy and proud as he came walking in the door with it in his hand. my mom would get so thrilled! she would tie it onto a pole on the outside of the house and there it would happily bloom for months!

    1. Now that’s what I dream about. Wow. What a fantastic memory for you to have of your parents. It touches me deep. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

