We got our Visa!

9 thoughts on “We got our Visa!”

  1. I am so thrilled that you have chosen to give George and Irene this priceless gift. Pedro and I received so much grace and generosity throughout the adoptions of our children that it is our heart’s desire to give back as we are able to other couples seeking to adopt as well. My greatest joy will be when the first of our Chilean friends chooses this path! We’ve already spoken with so many who are interested but wary of taking that first step. Just a few weeks ago we even attended an informational adoption meeting here in Iquique with a couple from our church and shared with them our desire to help make adoption a reality for them if God confirms it on their hearts. They’ve yet to decide, but GOD knows. Praise the Lord!

    1. This is a big answer to my hopes that my story of adoption will be used by God to trigger the option of adoption in other peoples hearts.

  2. I am so thankful to God that the Visa has been granted. The news has brought a smile to my face this morning as I realised once again that God had heard all our prayers and heart longings. Kira is blessed to be part of such a beautiful family – a home with the heart of God. I can already see her grown up knowing she is the daughter and princess of a most magnificent King!

  3. It seems that from the moment you arrived on Ugandan soil, God had “doubled your portion” with each step you take. What a marvelous testimony to the awesome God we serve.

  4. Love to read about your experiences Tonya! Your faith challenges me to think of more ways to love on the sweet people we will meet while in Uganda…Thank you.

  5. I am trying to find the right words to express the happiness I feel regarding George and Irene adopting a Ugandan baby and the fact that you and Craig will be able to facilitate this. This truly brings them into our family forever. Please give them both my love. Mom

  6. I’m so thrilled for George and Irene. That they would want to adopt so soon after they marry shows what loving, selfless hearts they have–thank you for blessing them as you’ve been blessed!

    As for friends, I’m not afraid of developing relationships that move on. It makes me sad that you have such a vibrancy for life and so much love to give, and you still feel somewhat lonely. I know you’ll be busy, busy upon your arrival home, but I would love to be able to invest in your life just as you do for others. We do have some things in common!! What’s life without girlfriends? Blessings as you prepare for your journey home!!

  7. I cry almost every day when I read your blog, God’s love shines so brightly from your inner most self that I understand why folks want to know and do God’s love. I have no doubt you will be at George and Irene’s wedding in June, what a true Blessing that you and Craig are helping them adopt an orphan and the unique closeness that Kira will have with them. I am overjoyed with you now having the Visa and will be coming home soon. Your friends will miss you as you will miss them, however, what great joy there will be when you return and see them again.
    I love you so much and I am so very proud of everything you are doing in Uganda.
    love always and forever
    Grandma

Leave a Reply

