Our American family in Uganda for Christmas 2010

8 thoughts on “Our American family in Uganda for Christmas 2010”

  1. So glad you are all together. We missed our Em’ but thank you for helping us to appreciate how special the holy day developed for her. God bless you for taking the time to write for us all.

  2. I often look at your posts and think to myself, I don’t have time to read this right now, so I just skim a few paragraphs, but then I get pulled in and at the end, I’m always moved to thank you for the images and reflections.

  3. We enjoyed this beautiful description of Christmas in Uganda – and by “we” I mean most of our little tribe who gathered to hear me read it aloud. Rejoicing with you! Merry Christmas from Chile. 🙂

  4. I am thrilled you all had the best Christmas ever, and it does sound so very special, plus the best Christmas gift of Kira that you could ever have hoped and prayed for, and in addition, your husband Craig and Donny and Jordan made it in time for your all time special celebration! WOW, thank you for sharing every word about your experiences with all of us. And, I look forward to seeing the pictures, when you have a moment, and more writings. You, my dearest Tonya, have a special gift with words and taking photos, and here is one grandma that can’t hardly wait for the next blog. God Bless each and everyone of you, Ugandans and everyone else.
    love always and forever
    Grandma

  5. Oh, my goodness, I am in awe. She is beautiful. You must be in heaven with all your family in one place. I’m so thankful that Donny could join you during his break. Danny is so tickled for him. Btw, I can sooooooo relate to the vulnerability Americans feel without electricity. Might as well run naked in front of my worst critics–couldn’t feel any more, well, VULNERABLE. We think it’s fun for 2 days while we camp, but not when we’re in a house or hotel. Crazy, huh? Thanks for your updates. Go, God!

  6. Thanks for sharing this most special day with us. So glad the 3 boys were in time for the celebration. Your day will forever be memorable to all of you but I can only imagine how thrilling and memorable you all made it for your Ugandan friends…Em’s cookies, gifts and your love. Imagine seing and playing with bubbles and baloons for the first time. You have thought of so much to share with your Ugandan friends.
    Merry Christmas,
    Love, Mom
    Can’t wait to see Donny and Jordan and Daddy with their little girl!!

  7. Hi Guys,
    I enjoyed reading about your Christmas, glad all is well. So happy for you all! loved the bubble story, and the lip gloss. Way to go Craig…you are the man! Shopping for the girls 😉 love to all, Barb

  8. It sounds like you had a Hallmark Christmas Ugandan style! I’m so glad that Craig, Donny and Jordan finally made it–I was wondering if they got stranded in London or went through Dubai…It’s also amazing how much forethought you put into what to take to make such a wonderful Christmas for your family, friends and the baby home. To have just a little ounce of your organization!! Blessings to your wonderful family!

Leave a Reply

