When it rains it pours.

7 thoughts on “When it rains it pours.”

  1. Sorry to hear part of the family is stuck in London. I was due to fly in to Heathrow to see family for Christmas but my flight was cancelled. I’m relieved I don’t have to face the chaos there. Hope they get to join you soon. What a sweet reunion that will be.

  2. I have to confess that the downpour of physical rain sounds utterly miraculous to me … it’s amazing how much you can miss a little rain after years in the desert. 🙂

    But I am sorry for the emotional rain and for the delay in Craig’s arrival with the older boys. Trusting GOD has a plan through it all and praying you will all be reunited soon!

  3. There are many, many sub-plots on the journey of Kira joining our family. Having Emily join us on this journey has indeed been a very special one for Tonya and I. She is such a Godly young lady and we are thankful that she has joined us while being excited for how God will use this small experience for His great, big plan. Thanks Emily for following God’s prompting in your life.

    On another note, Lord willing we are set for ‘lift off’ 1045 am London time. We made some lemonade out of lemons over the past few days. I am looking forward to having the ‘big boys’ meet their baby sister.

  4. My prayers are with Craig, Donny, Jordan and hope they are now on their way to Uganda and will be there shortly to be together as you all are as a family. Stay strong and love and hug Kira for all of us. Merry Christmas and the happiest New Year ever for all.
    love always and forever
    Grandma

  5. Tonya and Craig,

    I got all caught up this morning. It was a great way to spend Christmas Eve morning. Thank you for taking the time to keep us posted. I hope Craig has made it to Uganda for Christmas.

    Merry Christmas,

    Bob Haarde

Leave a Reply

