Mixing some ministry in with our adoption

8 thoughts on “Mixing some ministry in with our adoption”

  1. I just emailed my pastor and asked if we could make an announcement at our church for $10 donations! Thanks so much for the tip about the diapers. I think it’s easier to ask people for a specific amount than to just ask for help in general. I’ll let you know how it goes.

  2. Great idea about the book!! It will give me something to do while we wait:) Thank you so much for allowing God to use you, your friends and family in such mighty ways. I know our sweet boy will benefit from the diapers and for that we are oh so thankful!

  3. I asked for more pictures in your last blog and lo and behold today there is this beautiful picture of my God loving granddaughter and her handsome and God loving young son, Jack! You both made my morning already! Thank you so much as I need to see and hear everything that is happening. Only one more request and that is I need another picture of your MOM, I miss her a lot, I’m happy she is with you all and she is always in my heart but I still miss her so much! May I have another picture of her please?? Also, your Christmas gift to me arrived today, and I don’t open gifts until Christmas morning, Thank you all very much for loving me so much!
    love always and forever
    Grandma

  4. Tonya,
    What a wonderful testimony you and your family are to all who encounter you, or read your blog. Thank you for sharing so eloquently.
    Karen

  5. Love the picture of you and Jack, although I suggest he change his shirt to Baylor green and gold! I’m so glad our family could be a part of blessing the baby home–thank you for including us in this part of your mission. Also, in one week, Kira will be officially yours–praise God! I can’t wait for your blog for that day and also when Craig, Donny and Jordan get to join you on this precious journey.

  6. It is so good to know you are distributung the contributions to where they are most needed. Knowing how much these gifts are appreciated, makes it a priviledge to be be involved. May these gifts, love and prayers continue to bless these faithful people.
    Mom

Leave a Reply

