My mom’s love affair with Africa

3 thoughts on “My mom’s love affair with Africa”

  1. The most important thing that I have learned from my 60+ years is that if you “Let Go and Let God” He answers prayers in ways I could never imagined. Daily I have been grateful for this blessing, for the opportunity to travel to Uganda with my family, live with the people, and hold my new granddaughter. A few years back when I was going through the most difficult time of my life….I returned to Jeremiah 29:11 daily! Now I am praying that God will work through me so that I may show His love to the people I meet in Uganda. I am packed and so very ready for this awesome adventure. Thank you God for the blessings you have bestowed on me. Mom/Nana

  2. Like you say “Amazing” and “Awesome” should be reserved for our God! He always, ALWAYS, does beautiful things in perfect timing!

    We are praying and trusting God with you, that the long awaited news will come through this week.

    Looking so forward for when your lovely family comes to Uganda!

    Love you

    Rose

  3. I am so happy for you and your Mom to be able to share this blessed time together. The waiting time has been so hard on all of you (we’ve been there with you all the time), now God is ready to reward you with one of HIS precious children.
    We will be with you in our thoughts and prayers.
    Mom L

Leave a Reply

