Full circle career

6 thoughts on “Full circle career”

  1. Hi Tonya,
    As one of Craig’s former employees I can tell you that he has left such a legacy in his career! We all respected him, and he was an incredible example of living your beliefs in the work world. He was never shy about letting you know what he stood for, or what his priorities were as a family man and a man of God. I learned more from Craig than any other HR leader I have worked for, and I held those who followed him up to his standard (which was unfortunate for them) :). I know I am not the only one who sits in her office on a daily basis and asks herself “What would Craig do?” when faced with a tough work issue… and sometimes even a tough family issue too. Thanks for sharing him with us!

  2. I didn’t know Craig went to U of I. I grew up not far from there in Decatur – the soybean capital of the world and a very smelly place because of that.

  3. Aren’t we so blessed to have husbands that aren’t afraid to show their faith in every aspect of their lives? It’s also amazing how God allows circumstances to remind us of His faithfulness whether it’s a day or twenty years ago.

  4. Wonderful reflection . . .

    We all seem to be taking a walk down memory lane this week.

    One of my posts today . . . my college reunion next week, with all the memories from my days as an undergrad in Wmsburg.

    BTW: I have to comment on the resemblance between Jordan (today) and Craig (a few years ago). Wow!

  5. Interviewing candidates your son’s age is a new challenge!

    Life is indeed an interesting journey. With God it is a confident step forward into the tomorrow, without Him, no thanks.

  6. Craig how much fun is that, not only going back in time but also standing on the ‘other side’ of the table! You have come a long way, obviously (reading KC’s response) done an excellent job and being a excellent example for others. I am so proud of the man you have become.
    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

