My encounter with Watoto

7 thoughts on “My encounter with Watoto”

  1. O Tonya, I think I might have had a completly different reaction than most peoples to this blog post. Your friend reminded me in a way of my mother when we moved deep into the amazon jungle to work the indians there. Your completly right about how after the first few months there the novelty of the place wears off and you begin to realize it’s your new life. O how that is a difficult transition. Me myself I experienced that moving back the the U.S. You have to rely on God during that transition time because no one can help you get through it. ERin

    1. You are absolutely right. Reverse culture shock is almost as difficult as the initial transition into a new way of life. God gives abundant strength.

Leave a Reply

