What turns big boys into babies?

9 thoughts on “What turns big boys into babies?”

  1. All I can say is OUCH!…especially since I have my own visit to the foreign travel clinic scheduled in just a couple weeks. I just have to keep reminding myself that Kira is worth the pain, but I can definitely empathize with the boys. mom/nana

  2. I had a very bad experience w/ a steriod shot where I almost fainted, so from then on, I have been a huge baby about shots. Only when I’m in the ER with a huge migraine do I welcome them. I feel for your boys! As for Craig, I think the whole family needs to go and watch when he gets his!

    Harrison received all the shots he needed for Uganda from the HEB’s clinic if that would be easier for you.

  3. I had sort of the same experience with Joshua when he had to get some blood drawn a couple of months ago. There was a boy that was in front of him and all he did was cry and say he was scared. When it was Joshua’s turn he tensed up really bad and it took about 15 minutes to calm him down. It was no fun. Your boys did great and survived! I bet they can’t wait to see their little sister Kira. By the way, you should be receiving a note card from me in a few days. I also sent a little surprise that will bring lots of laughter to you and your family!

  4. The boys and I discussed this early on … we agreed my bed side manner was not ideal for shots and that my ‘man up’ coaching wouldn’t be helpful. Therefore, Tonya got ‘shot duty’

  5. I remember those days, my big boys (including Craig) were great at many things but that was not one of them. That’s why Mommas have babies, if it were up to the Daddies we would have a huge decline in population maybe even disappear…God would have to start all over again!
    Mom L.

    1. That’s very funny! Because the daddies wouldn’t even go for shots so the kids would get sick. Good thing mamas are tough.

Leave a Reply

