Moving the first child into college.

7 thoughts on “Moving the first child into college.”

  1. God has given each of the boys to us for ‘a season’. It is our job to ‘train them up in the way that they should go’ and then allow them to pull away and enter into leading their own life, according to God’s call. We took a big step towards that today. God’s grace was wonderful today and a great comfort to me.

    I did shed a tear during my prayer of blessing over Donny, but that doesn’t count against my ‘2 cries’ since I always tear up when I pray aloud. I’m going to win the bet!

  2. What an awesome move in day Donnie had! David Crowder actually helping him move in. How cool is that!!!! Glad to see the BIG smile on Donnie’s face. He will do great and is becoming the man God wants him to be. I pray that you and Craig will rest in the Lord’s loving arms and find His perfect strength and comfort during the coming months. Thank you for sharing your life!

  3. What an exciting day for Donny. You have given him such a gift in raising him to love and trust in the Lord. Even though you are not “doing for him” anymore, the Lord is. What an incredible journey awaits him! My thoughts and prayers are with you and Craig as you start your own incredible journey, with 3 boys and 1 girl in your home.

  4. Happy to hear all went well. I knew it would. Please send me Donny’s address. I promised to send him some scones! mom/nana

  5. Sounds like it was a successful day and a good move for all three of you. Now back home to three more waiting for you!
    Mom L.

Leave a Reply

