A Heavy Heart

2 thoughts on “A Heavy Heart”

  1. This time is so hard, but I’m blessed to have friends to share the feelings of launching a child into the world. Although Harrison is 2 yrs older, he’s still so innocent in many ways and his compassionate heart leaves him vulnerable to those not so much. A friend told me just to think about them being away at camp for a long time, so that’s what I will do.

  2. Dear Tonya, since I don’t know your family personally it almost feels wrong of me to comment on such a deeply personal post but something deeply touched my heart and I want to tell you. The part where you said that your home has been a place of comfort and Donny loves being there brought me close to tears. My children are still small but my I long for it to be like that with my children. I want my home to be a place of love and comfort for them. I pray I do a good job raising them and loving them. Erin

Leave a Reply

